Discoverable vs Athena
Athena runs deep programmatic industry coverage across 33 verticals and sells an Action Center that drafts content, drafts outreach emails and optimises product content. It suits teams wanting industry-specific tracking on ten models from the first paid tier. Discoverable adds a community copilot, fixed prompt panels priced per plan rather than credits, and a free check with no login.
What Athena does
Athena offers AI visibility tracking with wide industry and sub-vertical coverage, credit-metered per AI response, and an Action Center for content creation, citation outreach and commerce optimisation.
Where Discoverable is different
Athena covers 33 industries and its Action Center drafts content, outreach emails and product fixes. Discoverable adds a community copilot, fixed prompt panels priced per plan (about 2,000 answers a month at $99 and 7,600 per brand at $299, against 3,600 responses at $295), and a free check with no login.
Ideal customer
Athena
As Athena states its tiers: self-guided SMBs (Starter) and enterprises and agencies (Enterprise), with marketing teams across 33 industry playbooks.
- Entry price
- a free Essential tier with $25 of credit (300 credits, unlimited members); Starter is $295 a month (17% off annually) for 3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI response; card requirement not stated
- Engines, as stated
- Essential: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini, Copilot. Starter: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI, with additional models available upon request; the homepage says 11+ major LLMs
Discoverable
Marketing teams and founders who want to measure AI visibility and then act on it, self-serve: 1 brand and 200 prompts on Growth at $99 a month, 3 brands with 1,000 prompts each and up to 5 product lines per brand on Scale at $299, agencies and enterprises on request. Same numerals in pounds and euros.
- Entry price
- a free plan with no card; Growth is $99 a month or $79 a month billed annually, Scale $299 or $249, agency and enterprise on request; paid plans start with a 14-day trial, no card
- Engines, as stated
- seven surfaces on every paid plan: Claude, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode; the free check runs on Claude
Side by side
| Capability | Discoverable | Athena |
|---|---|---|
| Tracked prompts, top self-serve tier | 1,000 per brand across 7 engines, $299/mo | Not published; credit-metered (3,600 credits at $295/mo) |
| AI visibility tracking | Yes | Yes |
| Industry coverage | Yes | Yes |
| Acts on the gaps (content, engagement, fixes) | Yes | Yes, Action Center: content creation, citation outreach and commerce optimisation |
| Community engagement | Yes | No |
| Per-product visibility scores | Yes, own prompts & score per line (Scale) | Not published; prompt cohorts and commerce optimisation |
| Citation outreach email drafts | Yes, built in (paid plans) | Yes, a drafted email to the page author per opportunity |
Verified on 6 September 2026 against the sources below. Out of date? Email hello@bediscoverable.ai and we will fix it.
Sources
Choose Athena if
You want ten models on the first paid tier including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI, a free credit tier with unlimited members, 33 industry playbooks, or an Action Center that drafts articles, drafts outreach emails and optimises product content.
Choose Discoverable if
You want fixed prompt panels priced per plan rather than credit metering (about 2,000 answers a month at $99 and 7,600 per brand at $299, against 3,600 responses at $295), a free check with no login, a community copilot, and every reading labelled with the surface it was collected from.
Discoverable vs Athena: questions
Is Discoverable a good Athena alternative?
Athena runs deep programmatic industry coverage across 33 verticals and sells an Action Center that drafts content, drafts outreach emails and optimises product content. It suits teams wanting industry-specific tracking on ten models from the first paid tier. Discoverable adds a community copilot, fixed prompt panels priced per plan rather than credits, and a free check with no login.
What does Discoverable do that Athena does not?
Athena covers 33 industries and its Action Center drafts content, outreach emails and product fixes. Discoverable adds a community copilot, fixed prompt panels priced per plan (about 2,000 answers a month at $99 and 7,600 per brand at $299, against 3,600 responses at $295), and a free check with no login.
How much does Discoverable cost compared to Athena?
Discoverable starts at a free plan with no card; Growth is $99 a month or $79 a month billed annually, Scale $299 or $249, agency and enterprise on request; paid plans start with a 14-day trial, no card. Athena starts at a free Essential tier with $25 of credit (300 credits, unlimited members); Starter is $295 a month (17% off annually) for 3,600 credits a month, where 1 credit is 1 AI response; card requirement not stated. Athena's figures were read from its own pricing page on 6 September 2026; see the pricing page for Discoverable's current tiers.
See where you stand in AI search, and fix it.
Run a free check in under a minute. No card, no login to see your score.